Leave A Review

Your feedback would be very appreciated!

Appreciating reviews for great counseling in Winter Park FL

Reviews Are Appreciated!

During our time together, I hope you have felt how passionate I am about helping you and others. Exceptional 5-star care is what I strive for and I trust that you have found that with me.

As a small counseling practice, I rely heavily on helping others through word of mouth and referrals from my current clients.

It would be such a compliment from you if you would leave me your feedback as a review. I know your time is precious, so I really appreciate you taking the time to help spread the word about my services.

Thank you in advance for your time, your thoughts, and your review.

Icon

Best Couple Counseling in Greater Orlando

Katie Dennis
Katie Dennis
2023-09-07
It's hard to put into words how grateful I am to have found Constance. I had previously [and reluctantly] tried therapy a few years before with zero expectations and quite frankly, complete & total ignorance to what else could be out there. I continued on for a bit, but I never left feeling like I had any sort of breakthrough, guidance, or tools to apply to better my life, my marriage, or any situations I needed help navigating. In retrospect, I now realize I was basically paying someone just to vent to them. After meeting Constance, I realized how life-altering the right therapist could be... where those breakthroughs, tools, & guidance I mentioned previously actually exist. I was introduced to inner child work and for the first time in my life, after 30+ years, I've gained such a better understanding of why I think, feel, & react the way I do/did! You definitely have to have patience and put in the work (and sometimes it can be really hard)... but my experience at Constantly Healthy has led me to believe that therapy can be, quite arguably, the most important thing you can do for yourself & your relationships. My husband and I still go to both couples' and individual counseling after starting in 2021. Our lives are better because of it. If you want real change with a professional who doesn't mess around, yet still has a way of making you feel comfortable, heard, & never judged, go see Constance and her team (even if you're scared). You'll be SO glad you did.
Robert Helmer
Robert Helmer
2023-08-21
My wife and I have been seeing Constance since 2021. Therapy in general was nothing new to me, but the practices Constance and her team use were very different from what I've been shown in the past. My life wasn't bad in 2021, but thinking back as I write this review, I realize I had a very, very different understanding of what I needed to be truly happy. Basically, my entire adult life I felt like I was just on the verge of true happiness - all I needed to do was achieve one more goal. Goal after goal was met, but there was always just one more standing between me and true happiness. Just before seeing Constance, my self-derived approach to happiness was starting to break down and as a result, the relationships I value the most were deteriorating. It wasn't easy, but in time Constance was able to help me truly understand why I think the way I do and in doing so, she introduced a whole new way for me to see myself, to see others, and to connect with those I care most about. Fast forward to now - my new path is so clear and free of contradiction. I'm not saying my life is without struggle (it's def not and it never will be), but with a new level of understanding towards both myself and my wife, it's so much easier to view struggles as opportunities to grow and learn; and that has proved to be a formula for a really optimistic outlook on life. If you have the desire and the patience, I would highly recommend reaching out to Constance and her team. Thanks for reading :)
Lazaro Fraga
Lazaro Fraga
2023-08-21
Highly recommend! Grateful for all the progress I’ve made.
Samantha S
Samantha S
2023-08-20
Constance has really transformed my whole life. She has helped me find my voice, the courage to leave a job that was not healthy for me but that I felt stuck in, deal with childhood things that I didn’t even know existed, and taught me tools to lower and manage my anxiety. I haven’t had a panic attack in months. I’m so grateful to have found her via a referral, and if you are considering therapy, look no further! I am in such a better place now than I was just 10 months ago. I’ve had therapy in the past, and this is totally different and much for effective at creating positive changes. Thank you, Constance!
fufamilytinkering videos
fufamilytinkering videos
2023-08-20
Constance is Amazing and gave me individualized, gracious, intelligent, creative therapy that enabled my own self processing thinking and positive outcomes! I am very happy with my decision to speak with Constance! She is an Angel
Valentina Merkulova
Valentina Merkulova
2023-08-20
Constance is professional, personable and willing to go above and beyond to help her patients. She was instrumental in helping to go through a difficult time and, I will not hesitate to go back to her in the future if needed. She is absolutely amazing.
Klay Ackerman
Klay Ackerman
2023-08-20
Constance is absolutely wonderful and always a pleasure to speak with. Highly recommend!
Virginia Serpas
Virginia Serpas
2023-06-22
My fiancé and I reached out to Constance during a difficult time in our relationship and it was the best decision we ever made. During our first session, I’ll never forget Constance saying something along the lines of “We don’t play around, we get it done” and she was so right about that! If you’re looking for “venting” therapy sessions where all you do is talk and nothing changes or improves, this is not it. From our very first session, Constance was ready with the knowledge, tools, and exercises that we needed to help us gain a better understanding of ourselves as individuals. Constance really helped us understand how our individual experiences impact how we show up for each other in our relationship and guided us on how to improve our communication & connection with one another. After couples counseling with Constance, my fiancé and I have a better understanding of each other, more compassion, a much stronger connection and communicate a lot better. We’re so happy and grateful for Constance’s help and 10000% recommend her to anyone in need of couples counseling or even individual counseling. Thank you Constance!!! 💛
Cornelia Franz
Cornelia Franz
2023-06-20
My husband and I have been together 40 years. 30 years ago we went to a couples retreat weekend. It was horrible and he spent the weekend in the car. I attended the couples weekend by Constantly Healthy alone. I made some friends and learned a lot. I really loved the video "it's not about the nail" and the Tale of two brains. My husband watched the Tale of Two Brains and loved it. He looked up the speaker and found he was nin our area so we went to hear him. Amazing. What has happened is that we are finding our way to better communication even after 40 years together. I have learned a lot about myself and we have begun to have more open communication about things we have not discussed in decades. I will attend again. And can recommend this to anyone! and Everyone! Because the joy of knowing more about each other and having better communication is worth it. It helps with each other, children, work colleagues.
Icon

More Wonderful Reviews!

Stephanie

Where to begin?

​I began seeing Constance at a very difficult time in my life. I had recently moved and was dealing with an acute adjustment disorder coupled with suppressed emotions and previously unaddressed traumas. Constance provided me with a safe place to unpack and explore my deepest and darkest memories and emotions. At times I was so low I was hardly able to speak or express myself.

​I had trust issues and can admittedly say I was probably not the easiest patient at times, but Constance never gave up on me, even when I was losing hope in myself.

​I felt lost and confused and could not understand why I couldn’t seem to get past my complex PTSD, anxiety and depression no matter how hard I tried.

Constance guided me to different modalities of treatment, referred me to wonderful specialists and stayed a constant source of support through my darkest hours. I can’t express enough gratitude for her and how her presence has changed my life. She has gone above and beyond, has pushed me to better myself and better understand my complex/ skewed beliefs of myself and has helped me find peace, understanding and confidence.

​I can honestly say that I once believed and even accepted that I simply had a grave emotional disorder and I would be stuck this way for the reminder of my life. Even though I stopped believing in myself, Constance never did.

I remember a time where I would wake up dreaming of the evening so I could go back to sleep. I now go to sleep dreaming of waking up and starting another beautiful day.

​I will forever be grateful for Constance as well as the tools and people she has provided me. Without her, it’s truly scary to think of where I may be today.

Thank you Constance for helping me understand that it is not selfish to invest in ourselves, put ourselves first and for helping me find joy and gratitude again.

If you are on the fence about whether to start therapy with constantly healthy, I hope my story helps you understand that you are worth it and with a little work and a lot of support, you can turn your life around and achieve things you never believed possible.

Chris

My wife and I first learned about Constantly Healthy Counseling from some friends of ours who brought their child in for therapy with Sydney. They spoke so highly of it that we decided to give it a shot as well. Coming from well, what used to be, a fragmenting marriage, we had nothing to lose. We brought our child in on multiple counts of fights at school, and us getting numerous calls from said school to come in and talk to him. We honestly didn't know what we were doing wrong that could have caused this. We brought him into therapy with Sydney by recommendation, two sessions a week. We also coupled this with separate sessions with my wife and I to find out what caused him to want to fight other students. To which we very quickly learned there were more problems in our marriage than we had really understood. A couple weeks later and my wife and I have finally become a team in our marriage, and our son is really starting to progress in school without the anger and frustration he had before. This review was a lot longer than I expected it to be, but to Sydney who helped our child and fixed our marriage, thank you so much. We can't express how much you've done for us.

Monique

I have had counseling from 6 different therapists over the last 8 years of my life for different aspects varying from trauma to divorce and the passing of both of my parents. I saw each for minimum of a year consistently, minimum once weekly, and still often felt stuck but did not understand why or how. This was until I met Constance Nelson who truly has already changed my life over the last year. She helped me dive deep into my faulty engrained beliefs to reparent my inner child, which I never imagined to be so important having come from loving parents. I now am a much healthier version of myself and am learning what I want and need for myself, rather than people pleasing for everyone else. She has truly changed my life and helped my depression in the process. She is BRILLIANT! I am a physician myself and she seems to be always a step ahead, understanding my perspective, and is able to think quickly on her feet (despite my scatterbrained ADD) to be able to guide me in a healthier mindset and approach to my own life choices. I will never be able to thank her for all that she has done for me up to this point of my life. Again, I used very experienced counselors in the past that I do think highly of who helped me cope with life, but none had dove as deep to help me get to the point that I am finally ok on my own to think for myself in a much healthier frame of mind. She is worth more than the $ I pay her, and I highly recommend her to anyone because she truly has a gift and a talent beyond others. I never want to go back to the old me, and only hope to continue to grow through her. Healthier mind = a healthier me, both inside and out.

Nathan

I cannot stress enough how thankful I am to have Eric's help throughout all my endeavors. I could never even put into words just how excellent he is in all avenues! I always feel understood and when I leave, I always leave with a few extra tools in my bucket to help me navigate life. Which, I'm forever grateful for. All my interactions with Mrs.Constance are also always very pleasant and she always radiates positivity! I can honestly and confidently say choosing to better myself with the help of Eric & the Constantly Healthy Counseling team, has provided the biggest ROI (return on investment) in my life, and continues to grow daily. The benefits have rolled over into all avenues of my life.

In my opinion, they are definitely in the very top echelon of they're line of work.
Thank you guys for always being there for me to turn to!

Joe

I am pretty amazed at how effective EMDR is and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Rory

I work with Sydney and she has helped me tremendously. She is thorough and is always blunt. She never misleads and always helps with tactics to manage stress. She is also so so so sweet. She is truly a joy to see and always helps relieve stress.

Andre

Constance is absolutely amazing. Before Constance I had another local person and the difference between the two are night and day. Our first session with Constance, we left with tools and knowledge to use right away. This knowledge you will learn will benefit all areas of your life. I’d highly recommend her for everyone!

Luly

Constance is an incredible person and amazing at what she does. I could not recommend her enough. She has really helped me see life through a different lens in such a small amount of time and I will forever be grateful to her.

Marissa

If you are looking to achieve personal and relational growth, and are willing to put in the work, then Constance is the counselor for you. She is caring, compassionate and gets results!

Brittany

I have been seeing Sydney at constantly healthy counseling for a few months now, and have never felt so comfortable with a therapist before. We immediately connected, and I felt so comfortable opening up to her. She listens, helps guide me, and is so supportive. I could not be more grateful to be working with her, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a therapist! If I could give her 100 stars I would!!

Kelly

Lovely space to share and explore your emotions and thoughts. I currently work with Constance who has helped me to allow my feelings, address them, and move forward with a better understanding of who I am, and who I want to become in life and love.

Trudy

My husband and I really enjoyed our sessions with Eric and Constance. They truly helped us to understand each other and ourselves as individuals and as a couple. We plan to be back for another set of sessions!

Derek

My fiancé and I came to see Constance and Eric prior to our upcoming wedding to help elevate our relationship, communication, and better deal with tough conversations. After the first meeting we knew we had made the right choice. We’ve been coming for a few weeks now and just signed up for more sessions. If you put in the work and take what Constance and Eric are saying with open minds and hearts, you can’t help but to see the positive effects in your relationship.

Sean

Constance has been an incredible help for me. I have noticed considerable improvements in the areas that I have come to address. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking clarity in their life. I am truly grateful that I have met Constance.

Stephanie

Constance is a life saver and such an amazing therapist!!!! She truly is the BEST in central Florida!!!!! I am beyond thankful for Constance!

Alexandra

Constance is the best in the biz! From the first session I could see myself improving so much and my marriage is coming back to life. Two thumbs up for sure!

Subrina

I'm 21 and i feel like this is the first therapist i’ve seen who didn’t speak down to me or have an outdated sense of the world. i’ve never felt disrespected i’ve always felt listened to. she lets me decide what i want to talk ab, holds me accountable when needed, and has been helping me an insane amount with depression anxiety and ptsd. friendly and funny and relatable but also professional and really insightful ab the issues i struggle with and life in general.10/10 would recommend

Rumaisa

The first time I met Constance at an event, she blew me away with her energy, insights and genuine nature. This woman is a powerhouse when it comes to motivating people and getting things done. I wasn't even her client back then and yet she took out the time to coach me and has helped me learn things about myself I didn't even know existed. My quality of life has improved significantly and I'm forever grateful! She can go way and beyond for her clients and actually sincerely cares for their well being. Thank you Constance for helping me make the most of my life! Onwards and upwards! :D

Grace

Constance is the most amazing couples Counselor, she has help me and my husband so much. We have known her for many years and she has assisted us in bringing back the love and passion in our marriage. We understand more about each other, and what we have to do to work on ourselves. We must understand ourselves first before we can understand how to repair a marriage. Constance makes that possible with her innovative techniques and her working models to help couples not only survive in their relationship, but to also build a strong connection . I truly believe that our marriage wouldn’t be as strong as it is without her and we are truly grateful.

Ele

Wow. Just WOW. Constance is exactly who I needed to help me get unstuck and moving again. She’s Incredible and my only regret was waiting so long to call. Thank you Constance for all you’ve done. Sending friends & family your way!

Kayla

I can’t recommend Constantly Healthy enough. I’ve worked with both Constance and Eric. If you are looking for a therapist you can trust right away, someone who wants to help you succeed, and results—look no further. The receptionist Britney is also very sweet and caring. They are amazing about accommodating a difficult schedule and they truly care. I’ve been through multiple therapists before finding this team and now I look forward to every visit. Constantly Healthy feels like a family, and I am happy to apart of it.

Karen

I’ve been working with Sydney for almost 6 months and have experienced a massive improvement in my day to day life. I’ve worked with other therapists in the past and nothing compares to the environment and level of support here. Sydney creates an accessible, supportive, and judgement-free atmosphere that allows you to be completely honest and vulnerable while working through sensitive issues. Thanks to her I’ve grown a lot as a person and developed sustainable and healthy coping skills to deal with stress and anxiety. I cannot recommend working with her more! Truly the best counselor I’ve ever seen :-)

Dorkita

Constance was highly recommended from another (very happy client). Seeing her has been one of the best choices I've made regarding my healing process and working through some very hard trauma. She & her skill set have truly change my life and mindset moving forward. So grateful.

Luis

I’m so grateful for Constance. Her therapy approaches and coaching have been just what I needed. My business is more successful and my confidence has improved. Also my personal relationships are more meaningful. The knowledge I gained working with Constance is priceless. If you’re looking to change your life, overcoming anxiety or depression constantly healthy counseling is a place for you.

Marisa

Constance is amazing. She actually helps you “fix” problems, rather than perpetually dwelling on problems. Really great with couples therapy as well. Would highly recommend.

Sarah

Constance is a life changer. After trial and error, with many different therapists, I received instant results after my first session with her. She is a truly talented hard worker who is dedicated to her career. The combination of her wisdom, experience, and ever-growing knowledge makes her, in my opinion, one of the best in the field. If you're having any doubts about booking a session, I'd say to take the leap of faith. It will be one of the most exciting and transformative experiences of your life. I recommend her to every friend/family member possible. Everyone who has come to her, has unanimously agreed, that she changed their lives for the best. I don't know where we'd be without her.